Danish woman ‘who killed more than 100 ISIS militants is treated like a TERRORIST at home’

A DANISH student has been reportedly shunned by her community after returning home from battling the barbaric ISIS regime in Syriajoanna-palini-has-suffered-since-returning-from-her-fight-against-daesh-764496

However, since returning to Denmark she has been forced into hiding and claims she is “seen as a terrorist”.Ms Palani told MailOnline: “I was willing to give up my life and my freedom to stop ISIS advancing, so that everyone in Europe can be safe. This was my choice.“But I am seen as a terrorist by my own country.”

In December, Express.co.uk reported that Ms Palani had been jailed after violating Denmark’s “foreign fighter rule” after she fled her homeland in 2014 to fight alongside the Kurds in the Middle East.The sniper is of Iranian-Kurdish ancestry and says she chose to fight alongside the Kurds “for the human rights of all people”.

She added: “I would give my life for Europe, for democracy, for freedom and for women’s rights.

“I feel like I have been betrayed by those who I was ready to sacrifice my life for.”

Leave a Reply

